Borough president announces appointments to community board

Community Board 10 meets monthly at the Old Mill Yacht Club in Howard Beach.

Acting Borough President Sharon Lee appointed 339 people to serve in Queens’s 14 community boards on Tuesday.

Of the 399 appointees, 76 are first-time members who have never served on the board, but have shown a commitment and understanding to the community’s needs.

The two-year term for these appointees run from May 31, 2020 to March 31, 2022.

The office received 595 applications, including 252 from applicants who had never served on a community board. More than 340 were from those who were reapplying at the end of their 2020 term.

Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, Lee announced in late March that community board members whose terms end on March 31 would continue for an additional 60 days.

Here are Borough President Lee’s appointments for the 2020-2022 term for Community Board 10, which serves South Ozone Park:

  • Mohamed Amin
  • Luis Amorium
  • James Caruso
  • Anthony Cosentino
  • Frank Dardani
  • Anoop Dhanpat
  • Irene Dimoh
  • Geoffrey Duldulao
  • John Fazio
  • Edna Fraylom
  • Peter Granickas
  • Romeo Hitall
  • Pierre Kishun
  • Phillip Lynch, Jr.
  • Dorothy Mitchell
  • Cynthia Marie Mocombe
  • Fazlurrahman Mohamed
  • Jose Quijano
  • Raja G.S. Rathour
  • Nellie Santiago
  • Asheley Siewnarine
  • Jody Stahl
  • Marilyn Vecchio
  • Linda Walker

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *